Letters, Sounds, & Words 1B

Beginning 1st Grade

The books in this set offer 8 engaging stories that repeat characters from Set Letters, Sounds, & Words 1a (LSW1a) and place an emphasis on learning lower case letter forms, a core of high frequency words, and common spelling patterns which are a basis for phonetic analysis. These elements are embedded in the stories and reinforced by the inclusion of a practice page.

The books are numbered sequentially and offer a progression of text difficulty within the set.

Titles in this Set

  • The Tree, a Bee and Me
  • Patty's Cat
  • Billy Loves Baseball
  • Betsy and Her Bug
  • Always Listen to Mother
  • Jake's Day
  • Don't Break the Eggs
  • Mole's Nice Hole