Letters, Sounds, & Words 1A


This set offers 8 engaging stories for beginning readers placing an emphasis on learning lower case letter forms and a core of high frequency words. These elements are embedded in the stories and reinforced by the inclusion of a practice page.

Numbered books offer a progression of text difficulty. Advance to set Letters, Sounds, & Words 1b (LSW1b) for repeated characters at higher reading levels.

Titles in this Set

  • Baby Animals
  • Patty
  • Up in the Sky
  • What Will I Eat?
  • The Zoo
  • My Room
  • I Like To Go
  • Will You Play With Me?